Day 30: Last Day

This is my last day wearing my gray dress. People keep asking me if I’m going to burn it, but I have no intention of destroying it. Although I’m pretty sure I won’t wear it again for a long time, if ever, haha. You never know. I think my family is happy that they don’t need to look at it anymore. I’ll be back to having to figure out what to wear every day.

I’m planning to dedicate a post to my thoughts on this project some time over the next few days, so check back even though it’s my last official day. For today though, I want to end on a positive note. I’m going to share more ways that people across the country are raising awareness for human trafficking. With so many awful things that happen, it’s refreshing to see there are still good people out there who care about others and want to make a difference. It restores my faith in humanity.

Movement mobilizes against human trafficking:

Students gather in prayer to address human trafficking at the International Justice Mission’s Prayer & Worship Event at All Faiths Chapel on Monday night for the start of End It Week

‘Justice Week’ brings awareness to human trafficking

Hope College hosting several discussions for human trafficking awareness week:

Hope College is hosting a series of presentations and discussions to raise awareness of human trafficking from Feb. 15-22.

Training probes human trafficking:

On Friday, Tolar and A Bridge of Hope, another anti-trafficking organization, held a one-day human trafficking training event at the downtown library with law enforcement officers from throughout West Tennessee.

Day 30: I did it!


Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

